Balloon Animal Twisting Forum
September 18, 2014, 02:40:38 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: The balloon animal supply store is closing so i can spend more time on  making videos.

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: weekly gigs  (Read 3674 times)
roadking

View Profile WWW
« on: March 07, 2008, 03:02:21 PM »

I'm on the verge of landing a weekly gig, every fri. for 4 hrs. for 6 months. YAHOO!!!! We are working out the details. It's at a kids indoor playland kind of a thing. $ is all set. Anything I should be on the lookout for? If anyone has experience in this stuff I'd love some feedback
Wim

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2008, 03:30:16 PM »

Congratulations! I hope it works out but if it is only about $ then it will work out I assume it will work out fine.
I have no experience with it but maybe I can give you something to think about LOL.
What if you become ill? Do you have a replacement? 6 Months is a long time and people do get sick from time to time.
roadking

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2008, 04:07:14 PM »

Thanks Wim , I have 2 other people that can cover for me so I'm all set there. I was thinking more about something connected with long term gigs that I am not thinking about. Didn't know if anyone had experience in those things. I have never done something like this. But I am excited!!!
PrincessTwister

Can't Live Without U.. Balloons

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2008, 05:40:34 PM »

Congrats!!!

I'm Stranded In A Balloon Castle
http://weblog.xanga.com/MdmTwister
Bickers

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2008, 02:35:22 AM »

I don't have any experience either - but I wonder if you are likely to get the same children coming week after week? If so you will need to know a lot of models to keep them happy for 6 months!!! Congratulations on the job though - let us know how you get on.
roadking

View Profile WWW