Balloon Animal Twisting Forum
December 20, 2014, 03:31:03 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: The balloon animal supply store is closing so i can spend more time on  making videos.

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Busking Tip Jar  (Read 32090 times)
Razberry

View Profile
« on: June 24, 2012, 07:42:37 PM »

Hi, I'm new to Twisting I've only been doing it for 3 months and have been invited to busk in a small town for the long weekend. I'm not sure what to use for a tip jar and if anyone has any suggestions?

My husband thinks I should use our large clear Mega Bloks Bucket as it's clear people can see the tips and it says I have kids. My only issue with this is I don't want to look greedy.

Perhaps I should dress it up with a large leprechaun wrapping his arms around the bucket...
again I'm not sure I'm getting really nervous lol

Thanks for reading
mackerous

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2012, 06:44:36 AM »

A musician friend of mine who has been making most of his living as a busker for 15+ years gave me a few tips (pun intended) about tip jars. His is a smallish, clear box that is lifted to about chest level. He makes the point that you want to make is as easy as possible for people to give you money and bending down to put money in that hat might rob you out of multiple dollars in the course of a day.