Balloon Animal Twisting Forum
October 02, 2014, 01:24:16 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: The balloon animal supply store is closing so i can spend more time on  making videos.

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Thumb/Wrist Pain!!!!  (Read 910 times)
Fun With Sparkles

Sparkles!

View Profile WWW
« on: May 13, 2012, 05:49:31 PM »

Hello, fellow twisters! I have been twisting for 6 years, with the past 2-3 really consistent. This past week, I noticed my right base of my thumb hurting, kinda feeling bruised when I put pressure on it.... not sure how I did it, but I had to do many balloons since then, and had to push through the pain, and today the pain is spreading down into my wrist area and up my arm a few inches!   I was wondering if any of you had succumb to such injury and how you dealt with it?... this really stinks....not sure if it is a muscle thing or perhaps in my tendon, since it is spreading into my wrist and forearm?  Cry
sara k

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2012, 06:07:47 PM »

Yes,